Discussions

Anonymous Icon

Can people cause electrical disturbances?

Posted Sept. 14, 2011 by Inquisitivegirl in Open

commented on Aug. 30, 2014
by NoetPoet

First of all, I will start by saying this is a stretch for me to be writing this...I am a scientist with a Ph.D., so this is a bit out of my realm!

Over the past 24 hours I was feeling VERY emotional and upset, and things started happening. It started with lights going out on the street when I drove under them. (When I was in college and going through and experienced some trauma this happened daily, and repeatedly, I had witnesses).

Then I got to work. I work with engineers with complex equipment. Nothing would work properly for me. Even the very basic equipment. Computers were crashing, running slow. Other equipment just never worked correctly and I made do with it. Then, when someone else took over..without changing anything, everything worked perfectly. The imaging was clear, computer worked smoothly, etc.

Has anyone ever heard of anything like this? There were so many things that stopped working only for me, it's beyond coincidence and I want to understand (and prevent it from happening again so I can get some work done!). Thank you in advance, and for taking the time to read this.

• 64 Comments  
  • NoetPoet Aug 30, 2014

Leaving aside for one moment the natural human tendencies toward apophenia and selective memory....