Community Groups

Regional Representatives and Country Contacts

The Regional Representatives and Country Contacts welcome those who want information about IONS, the Community Group Network, or how to start a group. Let us hear from you!

More specifically, Regional Representatives support the Community Group Network by providing two-way communications, equally serving IONS Hubquarters and Community Group Coordinators. They can help:

  • new and existing groups obtain information or materials from IONS
  • convey news, information, and opportunities to the Coordinators from Staff, as well as from the field to them
  • CG Coordinators with ideas for successful group experiences
  • keep the Community Group Directory contact information up to date
  • bonding of CGCs into a vibrant region with new paths of communication

The Country Contacts are the international representatives for those who want to know more about IONS and the Community Group Network in countries outside of North America. The International Contacts assist the local Community Group Coordinators in international countries in the same way the Regional Representatives assist CGCs in the United States and Canada.
 

The United States and Canada Regional Contacts


Linda Hassler, 1-901-277-3203, lindahassler1@mac.com
Alabama, Arkansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Oregon, & Tennessee

Ann Frost, 1-604-922-4067, annfrost@shaw.ca
Alaska, Canada (Central & Western Region), Georgia, Idaho, Maryland, Montana, North Carolina, South Carolina, Utah, Virginia, Washington D.C., & West Virginia

Bob Blackstone, 1-916-213-9374, r.blackstone@sbcglobal.net
& Al Jacobus, 1-916-366-8540, energymaster@earthlink.net
California (Northern)

Tahdi Blackstone, 1-818-888-6004, tahdi@juno.com
California (Southern)

Alan Snow, 1-902-444-2123, asnow@eastlink.ca
Canada (Atlantic Region)

Owen McAleer, 1-303-601-0940, mcaleer@airmail.net
Colorado

Douglas Bonar, 1-727-482-4319, Dbonar@tampabay.rr.com
Florida

Jo An Gaines, 1-808-778-3020, jgaines519@aol.com
Arizona & Hawaii

Lance Lindquist, 1-773-334-1041, lindquist.lance@gmail.com
Illinois, Indiana, & Iowa

Helen McIntosh, 1-314-966-5231, slcmorap@prodigy.net
Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, & Wyoming

Rhoda Sharpee, 1-906-544-2463, rhodale2@yahoo.com
Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, & Wisconsin

Jerry Kurtyka, 1-915-526-6297, jerrykurtyka@hotmail.com
Nevada & New Mexico

Mariahn Smith, 1-206-201-3398, mariahnsmith@yahoo.com
Washington

If your state is not currently listed, or if you are unable to contact the Regional Representative in your state, please contact Ann Frost (1-604-922-4067, annfrost@shaw.ca) for assistance.
 

International Country Contacts


Peter Westerink, +31302300449, ions@kayoo.nl
Austria, Germany, Holland (other EU countries not specified on this list)

Simone Ramounoulou, 55-11-3064-4630, simone@willisharmanhouse.com.br
Brazil & Portugal

Claudia Nielsen, 44-2-07-431-1177, claudia@cnielsen.eu
England

Dr. Rajalakshmi, snowy123@gmail.com
India

Rodrigo A. Aranda, raa@arandatristan.com
Mexico

Kathryn Pavlovich, 64-7-8384837, kpav@waikato.ac.nz
New Zealand

Ana Lia Alvarez, 54-11-4792-8874, alalvarez51@gmail.com, ciencianoetica.blogspot.com
Spanish Language Countries

For all other countries, please contact: Ann Frost at 1-604-922-4067 or annfrost@shaw.ca

Stay in touch with IONS